Wonders All Around

Learning Alongside My 5th Grade Wonders

By

#SOL21 – Day 21 – Golden Slice

As I typed in the title for this Slice, I realized that this is our Golden Slice…the 21st Slice of 2021! Writing every day for a month is definitely a commitment, so we should all celebrate!

I look forward to my writing time each day. Sometimes I get to it first thing in the morning, hot cup of tea beside my keyboard as I work. When I write in the morning, it means I already had an idea in mind when I went to bed the night before. I like to think that the ideas swim around in my dreams and arrange themselves in neat little groups so they are ready for me in the morning.

When I write in the evening, it’s different. On these days, I am a careful observer, a silent storyteller. I collect story seeds and record them in my pocket notebook. One lucky idea becomes the Slice of the day. Today’s idea just happened to come to me at the last moment.

3 Responses to #SOL21 – Day 21 – Golden Slice

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar