Wonders All Around

Learning Alongside My 5th Grade Wonders

By

#SOL21 – Day 2 – New Schedules

I’m sitting in the semi-dark of the dining room, reading daily Slices and leaving comments as I savor my tea. Each word, each sip, fills me with the peace and energy I need to start my day.

“No one’s up yet?” my husband asks as walks past on his way to the couch.

I glance at the time in the bottom corner of the screen. Hmm. It’s already that time? “No, probably not for one or two more minutes,” I answer, “But I think I heard Emmeline getting out of her bed.”

“I hope not. Not for another hour.”

My brain tries to make sense of this. Yesterday, all three of the kids set alarms for 5:45 so they’d be ready for the first day of catching the high school bus at 6:30. Why shouldn’t she be getting up now? “Oh, that’s right. Orchestra’s only at the high school on Monday and Thursday.”

I sure hope my kids can keep track of their new schedule!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar