Wonders All Around

Learning Alongside My 5th Grade Wonders

By

#SOL18 Day 1: Happy Morning!

First day of my first SOL Challenge! I had an idea all set for today, but a new Slice idea popped into my mind as I was getting ready for the day. Guess I can save that for later this month. 🙂

Tired. Headache. Allergies starting. It feels like it’s going to be one of those days. But there is one bright point to today: I already know what I need to wear today, so picking out clothes is going to take no time at all!

I open the bottom drawer and take out my gray pants. They’re not sweatpants, not dress pants, but super-comfy-somewhere-in-between pants. Perfect for today! Then I open the top drawer: short sleeve shirts. Haven’t opened this drawer in a while…except to grab an extra layer to put on under a sweater or sweatshirt. The Gallimore Shirt is what I go for instantly. Now all I need is socks, tennis shoes, and my running jacket and I’ll be all set for our Read For the Gold assembly. Just one more reason to love March is Reading Month!

8 Responses to #SOL18 Day 1: Happy Morning!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar