Wonders All Around

Learning Alongside My 5th Grade Wonders

By

#SOL19 Day 18: A Short and Sweet Slice

We walk down the long hallway to meet up with our preschool buddies at the opposite end of the school. It’s a walk we take every Monday, but it seems particularly long today. Maybe because much of my weekend was spent finishing report cards, taking breaks mostly to read and comment on Slices. Maybe it’s because hints are spring are in our 5-day forecast. Maybe it’s because there will be a full moon on Wednesday. It’s hard to say, but it’s clear that I’m not fully recharged, and my students have an excess of energy.

Keep walking past the office! Don’t take that detour! Don’t open the jar!

But I can’t resist…and I leave with not one, but two snack-size pieces of chocolate.

It’s just that kind of day.

3 Responses to #SOL19 Day 18: A Short and Sweet Slice

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar