Wonders All Around

Learning Alongside My 5th Grade Wonders

By

#SOL18 Day 7: End of the Day Routine

“Mom, I’m ready!” I hear the 11-year old call from the top of the stairs.

“I’ll be right up,” I reply as I pour the water into the machine for tomorrow morning’s coffee.

Tonight I find Nik already under the covers, blankets neatly arranged and tucked in for once. “Are you too tired?” I ask.

“No, I’m just cold,” is the answer, but I’m pretty sure he’s working to stifle a yawn.

“Great, because tonight we can finish the story!”

With a cat between us, I settle on top of the blankets and lean back against the headboard. Together, he for the first time, me for at least the third, we find out how Meg’s second showdown with IT turns out and if she is able to rescue Charles Wallace.

As tired as I am by the end of the day, I wouldn’t give up this time for anything.

5 Responses to #SOL18 Day 7: End of the Day Routine

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar