Wonders All Around

Learning Alongside My 5th Grade Wonders

By

#SOL Day 6: The Danger of Reading Other Slices

I bet there are many writers who know what I am about to share in this Slice.

It’s happened to me every day so far in March: I scroll through the links to new Slices, and I get hooked. The descriptions intrigue me, the titles create a connection, and the ones with no hints at all spark my curiosity. I right-click and open several in new tabs. I read each post. If there aren’t that many comments, I write one. At this point, I should get started on my own Slice, but I usually end up going back, opening multiple new tabs, and reading more. And more! Later in the day, I go through the same process with reading posts for the Classroom Slice of Life.

As someone new to blogging and the Slice of Life Challenge, I’m still learning how to balance being part of this writing community by reading with being part of it by writing. Both parts are so important, so I need to give time to each. I just need to be sure that the reading doesn’t crowd out the writing.

Thanks to everyone who makes this Challenge possible. I am loving it and learning so much!

10 Responses to #SOL Day 6: The Danger of Reading Other Slices

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar